Fearless beast or unicorns?

Fearless Fantasies

How would your life be different if you were incapable of feeling fear? Would your life be better or worse than it is now?

From time to time I tend to think about how my life would look if…

If I faced my fear of disappointing my mum when I chose my university. I would end up travelling the world while speaking fluent portuguese.

If I did not meet my high school boyfriend who told me about different university I would have ended up being a manager at some international firm.

If my university’s sweetheart did not break my heart I would never end up going to States for summer or I would have left way earlier and never came back.

If I waited just one day for my dream internship I would never ended up living in Meditterean having the calmest time of my life.

If I took stairs I would never meet him, I would never visited Japan or Barbados and I would never ever move to UK.

But if I was really a fearless beast I am sure I would be way more adventurous and had a wild careless life. And there would have been hundreds different versions of myself.  But all this does not matter because all my fear makes me who I am. At least in this life.

And maybe in the next one, the careless free I might end up being like a magical unicorn jumping from one cloud to another or I would even end up dying young.

Title001

Leave a Reply

